History and Current Events

Overview essays, biographies, events, timelines, primary sources, images, videos, maps, charts and tables covering more than 500 years of American history. 
Thousands of royalty-free country, state, geological, weather, historical, and political maps to print or download.  Great for students and travelers.
Biographical database containing profiles, full-text articles, and videos on hundreds of current and historical figures.  
Full-text electronic archive of the Concord Monitor from 2000 to the present.
A comprehensive research tool that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents from journals, abstracts, magazines, US and international newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, television and radio transcripts, and historical essays.  View thousands of topical videos and images from trusted sources such as the Associated Press.  Topics covered include history, current events, science, health, and biographies.  Perfect for school research. 
Everything you've ever wanted to know about the countries of the world, including basic facts, weather and climate, economics, travel information for tourists, food recipes to expand your cooking horizons, safety concerns, and much more. 
A one-stop source for information on issues in the latest headlines.  Access pro & con articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and discussion questions and activities.  Perfect for debate preparation and essays.
Full-text electronic archive of the New Hampshire Union Leader from 1989 to the present.
Full text electronic versions of the Nashua Telegraph (1984 to the present), the Manchester Union Leader/New Hampshire Daily News (1989 to the present), and the Concord Monitor (2002 to the present) as well as hundreds of other regional and national newspapers.
Over 500 online classes available covering a wide variety of subjects such as computers, finance, business, history, art and crafts, hobbies, resumes, DIY projects, health, cooking, and much, much more.  Continuing education credits also are available for select courses.