Trustees

Library Board of Trustees

NH law (RSA 202-A:6) states "The library trustees have the entire custody and management of the public library and all of the property of the town relating thereto,...excepting trust funds held by the town." 

Current Library Board of Trustees

The Merrimack Public Library has a five-member Board of Trustees.  The Trustees are elected by the general population and each serve a 3-year term with staggered election dates.

Current Board Members include:

Richard Barnes, Chair (2019)

rick.barnes@merrimacknh.gov

Karen Freed, Secretary (2020)

karen.freed@merrimacknh.gov

Jennifer Jobin (2018)

jen.jobin@merrimacknh.gov

Janet R. Krupp, Treasurer (2018)

janet.krupp@merrimacknh.gov

Lora Philp (2020)

lora.philp@merrimacknh.gov

Janice Tibbetts, Alternate (2018)

janice.tibbetts@merrimacknh.gov

Merrimack Public Library Board of Trustees, FY 2017-18

 

Left to Right: Rick Barnes, Janet Krupp, Lora Philp, Karen Freed, Jen Jobin

Not pictured: Janice Tibbetts

Meetings

Currently the Board meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 pm in the Merrimack Memorial Room at Town Hall, #6 Baboosic Lake Road.  Occassionally business requires that they meet more often.  Meetings are open to the public.  Most meetings are recorded by MerrimackTV and replayed on local cable access Channel 20; video of recorded meetings can also be viewed at MerrmackTV.com

Upcoming Meetings:

Tuesday,August 15, 2017 at 7 pm in the Merrimack Memorial Room, Town Hall Complex - Agenda 

Library Trustee Meeting Minutes

July 19, 2016

August 16, 2016

September 20,02016

October 18,2016

November 29, 2016

December 20, 2016 - Meeting cancelled due to scheduling conflicts

January 17, 2017

February 14, 2017

March 21, 2017

April 18, 2017

May 17, 2017 - Annual Retreat

June 6, 2017 - Strategic Plan Review Meeting

June 20, 2017 
 

 

Library Trustee Job Descriptions


Library Trustee Bylaws

Bylaws  (revised June 2016)


Library Trustee Investment Policy

Investment Policy