All Research Databases
Collects the links for all the Library's popular EBSCO products, including MasterFILE Premier, Academic Search Premier, GreenFILE, TOPICsearch, and more! You can also access a select portion of the databases (MasterFILE Premier, Health Source - Consumer Edition, NewspaperSource) through the EBSCOhost app available on the Apple and Android app stores.
Consolidates current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of approximately 200 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies and other news sources across North America.
A collection of databases from the New England Historic Genealogical Society covering many types of American and New England and historical and genealogical records. This database must be accessed through a Library computer or a device connected to the Library's Wi-Fi.
Overview essays, biographies, events, timelines, primary sources, images, videos, maps, charts and tables covering more than 500 years of American history.
A searchable genealogical database that includes US census, military records, immigration records, and many other sources for tracing your ancestors. While this database is normally accessibly only via a Library computer or a device connected to the Library's Wi-Fi, we've extended the service to be accessible remotely for the duration of the COVID-19 state of emergency. Enjoy this popular genealogy resource from anywhere!
Thousands of royalty-free country, state, geological, weather, historical, and political maps to print or download. Great for students and travelers.
Phone number and address lookup, access to 30 million business profiles, job search and application assistance, new home owner and residence listings, and healthcare professionals search. Ideal for finding sales leads, creating mailing lists, conducting market research, and finding friends and relatives. You can also access AtoZdatabases through their app available on the Apple and Android app stores.
Reference database that provides accurate, authoritative, and current auto service and repair information.
Full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and peer-reviewed publications covering a variety of business disciplines ranging from accounting and finance, to economics and marketing. Click on the title link above and from the EBSCOhost screen select "Business Searching Interface" on the left hand side.
Full-text electronic archive of the Concord Monitor from 2000 to the present.
Health-focused resource that covers all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. Content includes reference books and encyclopedias, hundreds of journals and magazines, health reports, images and diagrams, animations and audio, and consumer health pamphlets and leaflets. Click on the title link above and from the EBSCOhost screen select "Consumer Health Complete" on the left hand side.
The online version of the popular product review magazine.
Open Access - International index of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals and scientific articles that do not include embrago periods.
A comprehensive research tool that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents from journals, abstracts, magazines, US and international newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, television and radio transcripts, and historical essays. View thousands of topical videos and images from trusted sources such as the Associated Press. Topics covered include history, current events, science, health, and biographies. Perfect for school research.
Everything you've ever wanted to know about the countries of the world, including basic facts, weather and climate, economics, travel information for tourists, food recipes to expand your cooking horizons, safety concerns, and much more.
A genealogy-focused resource offering access to hundreds of historical and genealogical publications and family histories in additions to detailed census records.
Explore your family history with this premier collection of US obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research. Powered by NewsBank, HeritageHub indexes records from 1824 to the present.
A one-stop source for information on issues in the latest headlines. Access pro & con articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and discussion questions and activities. Perfect for debate preparation and essays.
Open Access - Online versions of the comprehensive medical information source. The Merck Manuals cover thousands of topics in all fields of medicine and are separated by professional, consumer, and veterinary editions.
Keep current on local and national topics with news sources spanning the US, including full-text digital versions of the Nashua Telegraph, the Manchester Union Leader/New Hampshire Daily News, the Concord Monitor, and hundreds of other regional and national newspapers.
Access free and interactive practice tests for NH's car, motorcycle, and CDL license certifications. The official NH driver's manuals for all 3 license types are also included, as is an extensive FAQ section with all the information you need to get your driver's license. This resource now also includes permit tests for all US states, which can be found HERE.
Niche Academy provides written instructions and video lessons on many of the databases and electronic services in the Merrimack Public Library's "Virtual Library" as well as other popular internet sites. Click on the colored tab on the right side of the screen titled "Tutorials" to see what lessons are available.
Readers' advisory tool that helps patrons discover similar authors and titles to those they are currently reading as well as discover what books are part of a series and find material that fits their reading level.
A reader's advisory resource for the K-8 reader that now includes both fiction and non-fiction, so you can find new books and authors to read. With NoveList K-8 you can search by series, and also search by reading levels.
Find the most current how-to books on programming, consumer technology, and personal and professional development. Also includes online lessons to popular software such as the Microsoft Office Suite.
Open Access - Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature indexed by the National Institutes of Health.
Similar to EBSCO's Business Source Premier, but with more of a focus on regional business publications. Click on the title link above and from the EBSCOhost screen, select "Business Resources" on the left hand side and select "Regional Business News" on the next screen.
Online versions of selected titles found on the Merrimack Public Library's reference shelf that can be viewed anywhere with an internet connection instead of having to read the physical editions at the Library.
Offers a comprehensive, curriculum-oriented overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, diagrams, illustrations, images, biographies, experiments, activities, and definitions.
Ever wanted to get your book idea published? Submit your eBook through SELF-e and share it with participating libraries across New Hampshire. If your book is selected by Library Journal, it will also be available alongside other great indie reads in participating libraries across not just the state, but the entire country.
Full-text electronic archive of the The Telegraph from 1984 to the present.
This complete language learning system is packed full of pronunciation, speech, grammar, writing, and vocabulary-building lessons for over 100 languages.
Over 500 online classes available covering a wide variety of subjects such as computers, finance, business, history, art and crafts, hobbies, resumes, DIY projects, health, cooking, and much, much more. Continuing education credits also are available for select courses.
A database from one of the country's most trusted investment research companies containing a wide range of information on 100s of stocks as well as daily market reports, stock screeners, and a terms glossary useful for inspiring investors and those new to investment research.