The building is closed to the public and fines have been suspended until further notice. You may return items using our book drops and pick up reserved items by appointment beginning 6/15. Thanks for your continued patience.

- Culture, History, & Current Events

Collects the links for all the Library's popular EBSCO products, including MasterFILE Premier, Academic Search Premier, GreenFILE, TOPICsearch, and more! You can also access a select portion of the databases (MasterFILE Premier, Health Source - Consumer Edition, NewspaperSource) through the EBSCOhost app available on the Apple and Android app stores.
A collection of databases from the New England Historic Genealogical Society covering many types of American and New England and historical and genealogical records. This database must be accessed through a Library computer or a device connected to the Library's Wi-Fi.  
Overview essays, biographies, events, timelines, primary sources, images, videos, maps, charts and tables covering more than 500 years of American history. 
Thousands of royalty-free country, state, geological, weather, historical, and political maps to print or download.  Great for students and travelers.
Full-text electronic archive of the Concord Monitor from 2000 to the present.
Open Access - International index of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals and scientific articles that do not include embrago periods.
A comprehensive research tool that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents from journals, abstracts, magazines, US and international newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, television and radio transcripts, and historical essays. View thousands of topical videos and images from trusted sources such as the Associated Press. Topics covered include history, current events, science, health, and biographies. Perfect for school research. 
Everything you've ever wanted to know about the countries of the world, including basic facts, weather and climate, economics, travel information for tourists, food recipes to expand your cooking horizons, safety concerns, and much more. 
A one-stop source for information on issues in the latest headlines. Access pro & con articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and discussion questions and activities. Perfect for debate preparation and essays.
Full-text electronic archive of the New Hampshire Union Leader from 1989 to the present.
Keep current on local and national topics with news sources spanning the US, including full-text digital versions of the Nashua Telegraph, the Manchester Union Leader/New Hampshire Daily News, the Concord Monitor, and hundreds of other regional and national newspapers.  
Online versions of selected titles found on the Merrimack Public Library's reference shelf that can be viewed anywhere with an internet connection instead of having to read the physical editions at the Library.
Full-text electronic archive of the The Telegraph  from 1984 to the present.