We are preparing the building to reopen to the public for a few days a week starting mid- to late-September. The library has new capacity limits so that we can maintain social distancing, and wearing masks or face coverings will be required. Virtual programming, curbside pick-up, and outside services will continue. Stay tuned for details!

- Genealogy & Biography

A collection of databases from the New England Historic Genealogical Society covering many types of American and New England and historical and genealogical records. This database must be accessed through a Library computer or a device connected to the Library's Wi-Fi.  
Overview essays, biographies, events, timelines, primary sources, images, videos, maps, charts and tables covering more than 500 years of American history. 
A searchable genealogical database that includes US census, military records, immigration records, and many other sources for tracing your ancestors. While this database is normally accessibly only via a Library computer or a device connected to the Library's Wi-Fi, we've extended the service to be accessible remotely for the duration of the COVID-19 closure. Enjoy this popular genealogy resource from anywhere!
A comprehensive research tool that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents from journals, abstracts, magazines, US and international newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, television and radio transcripts, and historical essays. View thousands of topical videos and images from trusted sources such as the Associated Press. Topics covered include history, current events, science, health, and biographies. Perfect for school research. 
A genealogy-focused resource offering access to hundreds of historical and genealogical publications and family histories in additions to detailed census records.