Library Board of Trustees

NH law (RSA 202-A:6) states "The library trustees have the entire custody and management of the public library and all of the property of the town relating thereto,...excepting trust funds held by the town." 

Current Library Board of Trustees

The Merrimack Public Library has a five-member Board of Trustees.  The Trustees are elected by the general population and each serve a 3-year term with staggered election dates.

Current Board Members include:

Richard Barnes, Chair (2019)

Karen Freed, Secretary (2020)

Jennifer Jobin (2018)

Janet R. Krupp, Treasurer (2018)

Lora Philp (2020)

Janice Tibbetts, Alternate (2018)

Merrimack Public Library Board of Trustees, FY 2017-18


Left to Right: Rick Barnes, Janet Krupp, Lora Philp, Karen Freed, Jen Jobin

Not pictured: Janice Tibbetts


Currently the Board meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 pm in the Merrimack Memorial Room at Town Hall, #6 Baboosic Lake Road.  Occassionally business requires that they meet more often.  Meetings are open to the public.  Most meetings are recorded by MerrimackTV and replayed on local cable access Channel 20; video of recorded meetings can also be viewed at

Upcoming Meetings:

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 at 7 pm in the Merrimack Memorial Room, Town Hall Complex - Agenda 

Library Trustee Meeting Minutes

July 19, 2016

August 16, 2016

September 20, 2016

October 18, 2016

November 29, 2016

December 20, 2016 - Meeting cancelled due to scheduling conflicts

January 17, 2017

February 14, 2017

March 21, 2017

April 18, 2017

May 17, 2017 - Annual Retreat

June 6, 2017 - Strategic Plan Review Meeting

June 20, 2017 

August 15, 2017

September 19, 2017

Library Trustee Job Descriptions

Library Trustee Bylaws

Bylaws  (revised June 2016)

Library Trustee Investment Policy

Investment Policy